Newspapers - Magazines Articles and Media

Newspapers

ProQuest National Newspapers (Current News) (Coverage Varies )
Full-text of articles from the Atlanta Journal Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and other highly circulated US newspapers.

Articles only - does not include graphics, photos, advertisement or classifieds. New York Times Magazine and Book Reviews are available as PDFs with graphics included.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers (US) (Varies)
Searchable full-text articles and images from the Atlanta Constitution (1868-1939), Chicago Defender (1921-1975), Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), Christian Science Monitor (1908-1993), Hartford Courant (1764-1984), Los Angeles Times (1881-1986), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), New York Times (1851-2004), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), Wall Street Journal (1889-1990), and Washington Post (1877-1991).

ProQuest International Newsstand (Coverage Varies )
Searchable fulltext (some citations) from over 170 English and non-English Language newspapers and newswire sources worldwide. Coverage for most sources begins in the late 1990s.

PressDisplay (Last 45 days)
Fulltext digitized version of international newspapers. Available the day of publication. Archives are maintained for 45 days. Tutorial Printing Help

Ethnic Newswatch (1990-Present; some coverage 1960-1989)
Full-text of articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic minorities and native press in the United States.

Magazines

General Reference Center (1980-Present)
A multidisciplinary index to general interest magazines, reference books, and newspaper articles covering a wide range of topics.

Readers' Guide Abstracts (1983-Present )
Index to articles in popular, general interest magazines published in the United States and Canada.

Media

A P Multimedia Archive (1844-)
Current and historical archive from the Associated Press. Includes over 1 million primary source photos, 24,000 maps, logos, and graphics, and more than 4,500 hours of audio files dating from the 1920's.