ProQuest National Newspapers (Current News)
Full-text of articles from the Atlanta Journal Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and other highly circulated US newspapers.
Articles only - does not include graphics, photos, advertisement or classifieds. New York Times Magazine and Book Reviews are available as PDFs with graphics included.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers (US)
Searchable full-text articles and images from:
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe - News
Provides access to full-text articles from U.S. national and regional news sources, English language newspapers and newswires from around the world.
Ethnic Newswatch (1990-Present; some coverage 1960-1989)
Full-text of articles from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic minorities and native press in the United States.
Alternative Press Index (1991-Present) and Alternative Press Archive (1969-1990)
Database indexing articles published in about 250 alternative, radical and left publications.
ProQuest International Newsstand
Searchable fulltext (some citations) from over 170 English and non-English Language newspapers and newswire sources worldwide. Coverage for most sources begins in the late 1990s.
PressDisplay
Fulltext digitized version of international newspapers. Available the day of publication. Archives are maintained for 45 days. Tutorial
Printing Help
Readers' Guide Retrospective (1890-1982) and Readers' Guide Abstracts (1983-Present )
Index to articles in popular, general interest magazines published in the United States and Canada. The print version, available at the beginning of the Reference Collection, is good for browsing topics.
These databases do not have the full-text of the articles. To get the text: