America: History and Life (1964-Present )
An index to scholarly articles, dissertations, and book reviews on the history and culture of North America (United States and Canada) from prehistory to the present. Covers approximately 1,800 journals.
Search Tips and Hints:
Historical Abstracts (1955-Present)
An index to books, scholarly articles, and dissertations in world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Covers approximately 1,800 journals. (Use same search strategies as America: History and Life above.)
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (1990-Present)
An index to North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union that includes journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications published in the United States and Canada.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971-Present)
Index to scholarly articles, books and book chapters in Asian history and culture. Includes citations to all articles from the 100 most-used journals in Asian studies. See also print index (Sawyer REF DS5 .B52) covering materials published from 1941 to 1970.
Handbook of Latin American Studies (1936-Present)
Bibliography on Latin America edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
PAIS International (1915-Present)
An index of articles, books, websites and government documents that cover global public policy, social issues and the social sciences.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe - Legal (Coverage Varies)
Database that provides full-text access to legal materials, including law review articles, Federal and State cases, Shepard'sŪ Citations, Federal & State Codes, Tax Law, Canadian court cases, Canadian legislation, European Union, Commonwealth & Foreign Nations legal materials, and patents.
Sociological Abstracts (1952-Present)
Index to articles, conference proceedings and book reviews published in sociology journals and related fields such as anthropology, economics, education, linguistics, medicine, philosophy, political science, and social psychology.
Expanded Academic Index (1980-Present)
Multi-disciplinary index to scholarly academic and general interest periodicals.
JSTOR
Provides the full text of 56 core history journals from their first issue to the last 3 to 5 years.
Project MUSE
Provides the full text of 42 currently published scholarly history journals.