LGST/ENVI 013: United States Environmental Law: Its Historic Roots, Its Uncertain Future (Winter Study 2008)

Find Federal or State cases by citation, topic, or party names:

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe - Federal and State Cases

Provides the full-text of court opinions from state and federal courts.

Find Massachusetts or other state laws on a topic:

K104 .M31 1958 Massachusetts general laws annotated
Contains indexes by chapters, as well as a general index. Online version is freely available.

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe - Codes and Regulations
Database that provides full-text access to state and federal codes and regulations. Use the drop-down menu to select desired State.

Find law review articles:

Index to Legal Periodicals and Books
Find articles from hundreds of legal periodicals and law books. Search for articles using keywords relating to topic area, party names, citation, etc. Citations are given for cases discussed in articles, and the case field is also searchble.

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe - Legal Articles
Search the full text of law reviews indexed by Lexis-Nexis.

Find articles in popular magazines and scholarly journals:

Expanded Academic Index
Search using Subjects or Keywords; limit to "refereed publications" to find scholarly articles.

Environmental Universe
Select "Environment Abstracts". Search by keyword. Specify date coverage. To get the full text, you will need to search FRANCIS for the journal title and request the article through NExpress, if necessary.

Find news:

Environmental Universe
Select "News, Journals and Commentary". Search by keyword. Specify date coverage.

ProQuest National Newspapers (Current News)
Articles from the Atlanta Journal Constitution, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post and other important regional newspapers.

Reference books:

REF KF156 .B53 2004 Black's law dictionary

REF KF246 .B46 2001 Bieber's dictionary of legal abbreviations

REF KF90 .S538 Shepard's acts and cases by popular names, federal and state